Well Being

Safeguarding Help at Wadham

If you have any child protection/safeguarding concerns please contact one of the safeguarding team below:

Sarah Coombe – Designated Safeguarding Lead (scoombe@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Simon White – Deputy Safeguarding Lead (swhite@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Nicky Finch – Deputy Safeguarding Lead (nfinch@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Laura Brown – Deputy Safeguarding Lead (lbrown@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Kate Stubbins - Deputy Safeguarding Lead (kstubbins@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Jo Osborne - Safeguarding designated member of staff (josborne@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Matthew Gardner - Safeguarding designated member of staff

Keri Oaten - Safeguarding designated member of staff (koaten@wadhamschool.uk)

Sarah Wright – Safeguarding Governor (swright@wadhamschool.co.uk)

If you need some help at Wadham no matter how big or small the problem there are lots of people to help, so seek out one of the people below if you need us:

Your Form tutor
Classroom teacher
Student Support in the Pastoral Hub
Well-being mentor
Anti-bullying ambassador
School Nurse
Chaplain

Pupils report feeling safe at the school and know where to get support if required. There is an online reporting system where pupils can report concerns. Pupils act as anti-bullying and well-being ambassadors to support their fellow pupils.

(OFSTED, July 2019)