Our School

5 Year Curriculum

Curriculum - What We Teach

​​Through our curriculum at Wadham School we aim to provide a wide range of learning experiences both inside and outside the classroom which allow every student to achieve his or her true potential. We hope to encourage the love of learning by providing a variety of relevant and enjoyable activities enabling all students to develop their intellectual, moral, social, physical, spiritual and personal qualities to the full.

In order to achieve this, we try to provide a curriculum that:

  • is consistent with the aims of the National Curriculum.
  • encourages the spiritual, moral, social and cultural development of students and promotes fundamental values.
  • is perceived by students and parents as purposeful and challenging.
  • is broad and balanced, develops knowledge and understanding and is accessible to all
  • encourages a spirit of enquiry
  • promotes a commitment to lifelong learning.
  • encourages our students to be self-disciplined, self-confident, courteous and cooperative
  • gives students a sense of success through their achievements.
  • encourages students to appreciate and admire the achievement of others both in school and in the wider world.

The curriculum is organised into the 3 secondary school ‘key stages’ ––

Key Stage 3 (Year 7, 8 and 9), Key Stage 4 (Years 10 and 11) and The Sixth Form – Key Stage 5 (Years 12 and 13). Programmes of study are planned carefully to allow a smooth transition between these key stages.

The Learning Journey through the years' at Wadham with specifics about what is being taught in subjects can be found within the links on the right.

The 5 year plans (Year 7-11) can be found below.