Wadham School


Wulfrice Benefice

Copyright © Wadham School. All rights reserved.

Yeovil Road

Crewkerne

Somerset

TA18 7NT

Tel: 01460 270123  Fax: 01460 270124

Email: office@wadhamschool.co.uk

A Church of England Community School

Safeguarding Help at Wadham


If you have any child protection/safeguarding concerns please contact one of the safeguarding team below:


Sarah Coombe – Designated Safeguarding Lead (scoombe@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Simon White – Deputy Safeguarding Lead (swhite@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Nicky Finch – Deputy Safeguarding Lead (nfinch@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Laura Brown – Deputy Safeguarding Lead (lbrown@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Jade Noake - Deputy Safeguarding Lead (jnoake@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Matthew Gardner - Safeguarding designated member of staff

David James - Safeguarding designated member of staff (djames@wadhamschool.co.uk)

Sarah Hutter - Safeguarding designated member of staff (shutter@wadhamschool.uk)

Kirsty Samsun – Safeguarding Governor (ksansum@wadhamschool.co.uk)


If you need some help at Wadham no matter how big or small the problem there are lots of people to help, so seek out one of the people below if you need us:

Your Form tutor
Classroom teacher
Student Support in B06
Well-being mentor
Anti- bullying ambassador
School Nurse
Chaplain


Pupils report feeling safe at the school and know where to get support if required. There is an online reporting system where pupils can report concerns. Pupils act as anti-bullying and well-being ambassadors to support their fellow pupils.

(OFSTED, July 2019)